Daily Archives: April 11th, 2012

Photo Scavenger Hunt challenge!

This photo is for the MyMemories challenge to find “letters” in unusual items.  This was quite a challenge for me & I liked it.  I had planned to “mirror” the “D” but couldn’t.  It would have looked better but could only turn it on it’s side.

April Showers

April showers do indeed bring May flowers!  I love the spring time, when the grass is green, flowers are blooming and everything is fresh and new.  I used various elements to make this page.  The background is a paper from Raspberry Linen Delight (available soon), the “frames” are an embellishment from Spring Basket.  Both of these kits are by Digi Cyber Scraps and available (or soon will be) at mymemories.com.  The rose pictures are various pictures that I found online & thought were beautiful.  I love flowers & beautiful, manicured lawns however, I do not have the time or green thumb it takes to achieve it. Plus I’d be scrapping in any spare time!  But I do admire other people who have the vision and passion for lovely yards.