City Girl Garden!

Today’s word challenge word is “garden”.  Although we’ve lived in a rural area for over 23 years I’m still a city girl at heart!  We planted a huge vegetable garden the first summer after we moved here.  We also had 3 peach trees and a plum tree.  We had a wonderful bounty but it was a lot of work.  I decided to stick with the fruit and vegies at the local grocers.  One thing I particularly miss is tomatoes.  You just can’t beat home grown.   The kit I used is a facebook freebie by Digital Design Essentials.  If you’d like to get loads of freebies and play along with the word challenge go to Digi Scrapping Freebies on facebook.

City Girl Garden

Do you like my work? Tell me what you think.

